November 4, 2012

  • …gamer chick…

    I always blame my animator friend who got me hooked on gaming.  More specifically rpg games….and the mmo type too.  But what he says is really true.  ”you can’t blame me about being a gamer.  you always were one, but you just never realized until you played.”

    But what makes a person a gamer?  is it when they dream about games? when they wait for the next big launch of something they like?

    If you were once a gamer are you always a gamer?  

    I feel like I’m wanting to expand my repertoire of hobbies and stuff I like.  Unfortunately for me, I have periods of addiction.  ACTUAL addiction to things i do.  The immense feeling of being “high” over doing things motivates me for a period.  Like all addictions, there’s a crash in my system (after it’s gotten used to the feeling) when i’ll be seeking the next thing to get me “higher”.  doesn’t it sound like i’m a thrill seeker?  and it’s funny though, because I think I would be, if I weren’t so needy to have company to try new things with.  hahahaha…also, IF i had the money to do it.  

    But if I’m seeking new experiences, does it mean I’m not a gamer afterall?  if I enjoy playing movies on the computer over playing games on the computer, does that mean I’m not a gamer?  

    I mean I really can’t play MOST xbox games.  why?  I get motion sick.  Probably because I grew up with super mario in 2-d on the N.E.S.  Played sonic the hedgehog on the sony machine (was it the dreamcast?  I can’t remember)

    The point being, the games that I like still haven’t changed much.  I always prefer the cutesy cartoons versus real life graphics.  However, it’s not that I can’t enjoy really good graphics, my brain just takes a little while longer to adjust to it.  

    anyways…who’s up for trampolining or rock climbing?

Comments (1)

  • The reason why I started playing games were the feeling of being able to team up with my close friends to spend time. It’s always been fun to play with friends, no matter what the game. (Sometimes) Now that most of my friends have stopped playing the games, it’s not that much fun to me anymore.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *