July 16, 2013

  • …weight loss…

    it’s a tough world out there.  but i feel okay- other than the fact that I am working part time and consider myself unemployed.  I am reconsidering all my opportunities.  I will research companies that I can drive to to drop off my resume.  I still believe shoes to the pavement is still the best way.  why?  because it gives them a face.  but we’ll see if this’ll pay off.  I’m actually looking for a receptionist gig at a clinic or something.  BF thinks i’m totally too smart for this.  I too think so.  BUT, at least it’ll generally be a 9-5 job.  

    My mother enrolled me in a weight loss program.  I feel slightly insulted, but I agreed to go.  

    I do agree that I have bad habits that have contributed to my weight.  At the same time, I still feel completely insulted to be called “obese” as a 5’5 asian-decent female that weighs 160 lbs.  I generally feel good until i get called fat.  Sadly, perhaps if i were truly confident, i wouldn’t even bat an eye if someone called me fat.  My friend’s are too kind to say that “you’ve gained alot of weight.”  my sister, the nutritionist, thinks that the only thing unhealthy is that I’m a tad inactive.  

    Perhaps a lot of people go into “diet” programs because they feel fat or feel unhealthy or whatnot, but I feel that i’m okay.  I just have to keep in mind that I will learn whatever I can for the 300 I put into this program.  Seriously, if i weren’t a member, it would be 600.  honestly, I just think it’s expensive.  And as i’ve said, I have to keep in mind that I will work at my hardest to lose whatever I can.  

    “what you put your mind to, you can do.”  I have in my mind that I already said that I don’t want to change everything in my life.  anyways, time to research.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *