Month: January 2013

  • ..paying my bills…

    So,  I’m totally committed to finding a new job now. It’s time for a change. I’m starting to get depressed at my work situation. So it’s really time to quit and find a new job….mmmm

    Short update today. No gaming tonight I thinks. Mmm

     

  • …keeping a reference…

    How do people keep their references. I’ve always been at a loss for this. As I’m reapplying /back in the process of finding a new job,  I have questions. I’ve never really been able to maintain a relationship with any of the people who’ve said they’d be my reference. Mmmmm. I feel so lost. It’s like I’ve kinda lost who I am because I don’t know what job I want. The next job I’m applying for will be a desk job. No more serving kids and finding shoes. I’m totally aick of being sick too. I know I complain a lot,  but I have been sick since september. If it’s not this it’s that. My immune system sucks. I should start working out more. I don’t know where to start that either. I kind of want to build an exercise routine at my pace. Oh. I got a shake weight for Christmas.  Yes,  it does look ubber stupid,  but my arms are actually toning. They’re not as slim as they were in hs,  but who stays that size forever?  I’m tempted to buy an elliptical…. but meh. Maybe the next place I move to will have a gym on site. 

    I’m trying to look for a job in Toronto.  I want to be able to live in the condo my parents bought for me. Man,  I really do have an easy love atm. Things will change when I get more of a career focus though I’m sure. 

    Even though I feel tormented by the unknown, I still actually feel quite blessed. My life doesn’t have too many ups and downs. And when there are down times I’ve been trained with how to deal with the emotions in a healthy way. My expensive eduvation at least taught me that. Hahaha

     I need to stop working ao much….

  • …Happy new year….

    Well this is super late. There’s nothing I can do about this. I’ve been ill and super busy with work.

    These days have been stressful for me. I’m planning to look for a new job soon. How many places would hire me?  But I guess it depends on what I’m hoping to apply for. 

    Have you ever felt lost without a sense of direction?  I’m that type of person who is up for anything at least once. 

    Guess this is part of growing up. I don’t really know what I want to do. I’ve worked at my current store for a year now. I’ve worked here 3 months on full time and I know I will not stay. I have already taken steps to leave. I don’t think my boss would understand though. He keeps thinking I’ll spend the rest of my life here or something. 

    Eventually I’d like to move out,  get married, and stuff like that. I don’t know anymore. 

    Anyways,  that’s a short update to my new years. Spent the evening being sick. Fell asleep before 12. Heh. Anyways,  for this new year I’m up for a new challenge…let me succeed

    ….