October 1, 2012

  • ...Blue Diamond Fascination...

    ...It started when I realized that I was a gamer chick.  I can't remember what game I was playing, but finding Blue Diamonds were excessively rare...meaning market price for the gem was sky high.  I could never afford it.  And the ones I had in game were all gifts from my fellow guildmates.  Technically, I could have sold them and became super rich, but for some reason, I didn't ever do that.  It's like a precious gift that I felt bad for selling or regifting.  I have always been able to find excessively friendly and generous guilds for some reason.  

    Somehow, having generous guildmates kinda translated into being more generous in real life. But that wasn't the only thing to come into my real life.  Wanting and aiming for that blue diamond has for whatever reason also trickled into my real life fantasies.  Though, I've grown up a little more.  

    From many years ago, I've wanted a blue diamond engagement ring.  silly isn't it?  but it doesn't really matter to me as much.

    These are totally my opinion.  You don't have to agree....but these are my thoughts on engagement rings....

    Who needs to spends BILLIONS on an engagement ring?  Sure being billions of dollars means that it probably is the finest diamonds, cut without a flaw and is gorgeous...BUT, does it really matter in the end?  having such a ring with such a stone in it just means that your ring will outlast you.  And I guess that's kind of cute and sweet symbolizing that you're still promised and committed to someone even after death (if you want to think that way.)  but I dunno.  

    I'd rather have a bigger budget for my honeymoon and future house together than to spend a gob of money on the ring....just my thought.  

    anyways...time to get ready and do other stuf....blah...

    gotta find another job....what it is i want to do?  I dunno....